Call Us Today! (440) 478-5363

Proudly serving Hudson, OH and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/13/2018 | Author: Jie C.

Comments: Carmen is very personable and easy to work with.

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: James F.

Comments: Carmen was very friendly and thorough. He answered all of my questions and clearly explained all the issues. He was patient and really took pride in his work.

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Jackie C.

Comments: Carmen is wonderful. I requested that the inspector be able and willing to explain, and provide a "gut shot" reaction to what he was seeing. Carmen did all that and more. He's kind and personable. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/08/2018 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: Very courteous, knowledgable and professional.

Review Date: 02/26/2018 | Author: Kathy D.

Comments: I cannot say enough good things about Carmen and Shooting Star Home Inspections. His communication was outstanding and very prompt. He was extremely thorough in his inspection and spent quite a bit of time explaining the results to me. I would give him the highest of recommendations!

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: Dan P.

Comments: Very professional and personable. Thorough explanation of process and description of the entire inspection. Highly recommended!!

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: Mary J.

Comments: Carmen was very professional. He showed up on time and exlained everything. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 07/08/2017 | Author: Elizabeth J.

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Lisa K.

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service was punctual, friendly, and professional. Everything was explained, all questions answered.

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Seems expensive for a simple test

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: Dawn C.

Comments: He was very thorough, friendly and efficient

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: Jennifer D.

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: Penny O.

Comments: Carmen is very thorough and knowledgeable. He was able to answer all our questions and educated us on future maintenance of our new home. Very professional.

Review Date: 01/17/2017 | Author: Nefeterri W.

Comments: I highly recommend this company for your home inspection needs. The inspector was at my property before I was and had already walked the outside. He walked us through everything and explained everything perfectly. Questions were welcome and the report is much more advanced than others I have seen. We also were given a binder that we will always keep with general information every homeowner needs to know. This experience was much more valuable than I anticipated.

Review Date: 11/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Carmen is great! Very helpful and professional.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Bharat C.

Comments: Very prompt and provided service as needed.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Shooting Star went above and beyond! Carmen's quality and attention to detail gives me the confidence to recommend to others. Carmen educated me on Radon, which I was really freaked out about when I found out the home I am buying tested high. Instead of walking away from the deal, Carmen, took the time to educate me and send me pictures explaining the process of mitigating a home. I 100% recommend Shooting Star and encourage everyone to get their home tested!!

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Diana H.

Comments: Shooting Star Home Inspections did a great job. Mr. DeLisio was prompt, professional, and courteous. The inspection was thorough and a great value as well. I got the inspection result form as required by the VA for my home loan as well as my receipt almost immediately after the inspection so their was no delay in my home loan process.

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very quick and responsive. Seemed to know what he was looking for and what he was talking about. Great report done afterward.

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: Matthew W.

Comments: I was very impressed with his work ethic. He did not miss a thing. I will personally recomend Shooting Star to anyone needing a home inspection.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: Mary D.

Comments: He is very thorough, trustworthy, really cares about his customers. Has a real interest in what he is doing. Strives to do a great job

Our Credentials

  • License ID: RT1000 (Radon Tester)
  • InterNACHI
  • HSTI
  • ACAR/NAR (Akron Cleveland Association of Realtors/National Association of Realtors)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>